The misadventures of a Mother and business owner.

Right in the middle of the holidays

Leave a comment

Thanksgiving is behind us and Christmas is right around the corner. I can’t even begin to tell you how sick of turkey I am at this moment. But that is ok, spending time with family has been wonderful and much-needed. The mad rush has begun, we need to get all the Christmas shopping done, then comes the wrapping and the house cleaning. Mix in getting my cast off and a sweet 16 party and you get a very hectic December. But we will get through it like we always do. Quite frankly we wouldn’t have it any other way.

Over Thanksgiving we got to go to West Virginia and spend time with my family. We had a white Thanksgiving which was a wonderful change from North Carolina. We also got to see our first golden eagle and I was lucky enough to capture a few photos of it. What an amazing sight it was, so beautiful and majestic.

Golden Eagle

My goal is to blog a few times a week, really need to get better at this, I know I keep saying that. I will leave you with a few photos from our trip.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: onefelloffthecuckoosnest

Mother of three and loves everything crafty. I have been called a crazy chicken lady and I love it! Spend a lot of time in the garden and in the kitchen canning. Follow my crazy family and life.

Leave a Reply

