The misadventures of a Mother and business owner.

Happy New Year

Leave a comment

I hope everyone had a safe and happy New Year! I have been spending a lot of time with family and I have been working on some new jewelry items. The twins have also been taking turns being sick over their Christmas break. It never fails, but at least they were well for Christmas. We went to my parents home in WV for a couple days before Christmas and we got to see snow. Also got to spend a lot of time with my Grand Mother and my sister, so that was wonderful. Love going home to my parents house. There is no cell phone service and you can completely escape if you want to. They live near the Green Bank NRAO (National Radio Astronomy Observatory), so it is a federal quite zone. Very interesting place, you may want to check it out. http://www.gb.nrao.edu/epo/gp/gbt/gbtindex.shtml They give guided tours, very interesting.

I am still obsessed with making  the nest and pea pod necklaces! Don’t know what has gotten into me. I guess it is just a nice break from making bows all the time.

I have been working on updating our house. We bought a house that was built in the 60’s and there have been very little updating. This past weekend we applied new 2″ blinds and a custom made (by me) valance. I will take pictures and post them. So much fun! Just ordered fabric to doing the kitchen and dining area. I will take step by step pics so you can see how easy it it.

Also, if you are on Pintrest, follow me here http://pinterest.com/angie_coleman/ That is another obsession! So many great ideas on there. Would love to see what interests you as well.

Author: onefelloffthecuckoosnest

Mother of three and loves everything crafty. I have been called a crazy chicken lady and I love it! Spend a lot of time in the garden and in the kitchen canning. Follow my crazy family and life.

Leave a Reply

