The misadventures of a Mother and business owner.

Christmas Goodies

Leave a comment

Today I spent the afternoon making candy for our friends and relatives for Christmas. My kitchen was covered in chocolate, lol. We made pretzel buttons, pretzel rods, peppermint bark and chocolate covered pretzels. I am sure I am missing something.  This is the recipe that I used for the pretzel buttons, http://griffithsrated.blogspot.com/2012/02/valentine-prezel-buttons.html, we used the Christmas M&M’s. We made 4 batches of them, lol. They are a big hit. I need to make several more batches of the peppermint bark, everyone loves it. I am also going to make two different kinds of cookies. Busy, busy! All before we go out of town on Friday. Eekkk! And I have a bunch of orders to finish, double EEKKK!

Do you make candies or baked goods for the Holidays? What traditions do you and your family have? Would love you to share them with us!

481645_10200283687403133_1567384755_n 537523_10200283341994498_474590500_n

Author: onefelloffthecuckoosnest

Mother of three and loves everything crafty. I have been called a crazy chicken lady and I love it! Spend a lot of time in the garden and in the kitchen canning. Follow my crazy family and life.

Leave a Reply

