First completed Christmas gift done.

So I sat down yesterday and made the Gingercake On the Go Organizer PDF Sewing Pattern. It is a wonderful pattern and very easy to follow. It sews up pretty quick once you pick out your fabric, which for me can be the hardest part. I will be making several of these for Christmas gifts this year. I like that you can customize it to fit your needs. It also allows me to use some of my vintage buttons. I would love to see some pics of some that you have made!

I am hoping to stitch up one of the Gingercake penguins this weekend. I will let you know how that goes once I finish.

It was in the 70′s here today so I took the opportunity to hang some Christmas lights outside before it gets to cold. Might even pull the Christmas tree out this weekend and get it set up. The kids are also playing musical bedrooms this weekend, which will be great once it is done, moving all the crap is another story. I will have to post pics once we get it done. The twins will be getting separate bedrooms and Samantha will be moving downstairs.

Busy, busy, busy. Never enough time in the days it seems.

2 thoughts on “First completed Christmas gift done.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 755 other followers

